Found out how I can transfer early.

Since I know Unkz isn’t too familiar with our education system, I’m gonna have to explain a little bit.

After high school, we have the choice of either going straight to a 4-year college/university to get started on getting our degree immediately or we could go to a 2-year college (community college) then transfer to a 4-year college/university.

I apparently took the long, slow, and easy (that’s what she said) road to college, and chose to attend a 2-year, then transfer.

Most UC’s (University of California [UCLA, UC Berkeley, UC Davis, etc.]) or CSU’s (California State Universities [SF State, Sac State, Cal Poly, etc.]) require 60 semester credits and about a 3.0+ GPA to be eligible to transfer.

But for the UH Manoa, the transfer credit requirement is 24, and the minimum GPA for an out-of-state student is only 2.5

HELL TO THE F*CK YEAH.

At community, you get an average of about 13-14(?) (Not sure xD) credits per semester.

SO, I can possibly transfer after only one year.

And if I take Summer classes, I can even transfer before the 2nd semester of my FIRST year.

…Well, I’m not too sure of that because I don’t know how many credits I could get during the Summer, but yeahh. LOL.

UGH, UHM IS SO CLOSE I CAN F*CK IT!

Leave a Reply

