One reason why I hate trying to sound professional: I sound like a haole.

>_____________________>

I e-mailed UH Hilo about summer classes. I did my best trying to sound professional, and I forwarded it to my aunt so she could edit it and make me sound like a future businessman LMAO. It came out like this:

SO PROFESSIONAL, THERE'S NO DOUBT UH HILO WILL LOVE MEEEE

Then when they answered back…

NOTICE THE WORD "GONNA"

My crap. I sounded like ffffing haole LOL. I shoulda known, Hilo is hella chill and laid back LOL.

Unkz: Whether or not you choose to sound a professional, you should always add your own traits. After all, you’re going after a humanities degree, Jed. Lay off of the cliche!

Me: It’s not that, I just find it hella funny how I was the student sounding professional, and the university was the one sounding like a normal person LOL

Leave a Reply

