So I tried making orange chicken LOL.

I thought I was doing pretty good, and the sauce I made in the pan tasted pretty good LOL. But it was really watery.
  • My mom said in order to get that slimy, sticky consistency I wanted, I have to put cornstarch on the chicken while I’m frying it.
  • My mistake? I mixed it in with the sauce. LOL. It’s all good.
  • I still needa find a way to get that crispy coating on that chicken. Flour+Eggwash didn’t get so far.
  • Since the sauce was hella watery, It wouldn’t stick on the chicken to give it flavor, let alone it’s skin that was barely there. Gotta find a way to fix that.
  • JED’S COOKING ADVENTURES BEGIN.
4 comments on “So I tried making orange chicken LOL.

  1. Unkz says:

    Perhaps you should try to make molasses with the sauce. The chicken will attain flavor easier as well, since it’s sticky.

    • J.S says:

      You mean like try to make something like molasses with the sauce, or add molasses to the sauce? I feel as if adding molasses to it will change the flavor by like a LOT LOL

      What do you suggest for the crispy, restaurant-like skin tho? I still can’t find anything on that D:

      • Unkz says:

        Yeah, try to thicken it by adding some sugar or honey. You just need to thicken it a bit, and that sweet taste also goes well with the food. As for the crispy skin, I don’t have the slightest idea of how you could pull it off. TIME TO DIG INTO CHINATOWN BBY

  2. […] So I tried making orange chicken LOL. (themlosers.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

